Why choose IH Nice?

1. An ideal geographical situation

The school is located in a residential area where you will feel safe. The "musicians' district" is located 6 minutes walk from Avenue Jean Médecin (Nice centre) and the Jean Médecin tram stop.

 

2. A team of native English and French teachers

Our team of professionals will respond quickly and efficiently to all your needs.

We employ only native English or French teachers, qualified to offer you a dynamic, modern, interactive, efficient and fast learning method.

 

3. Respect for all our students

We are committed to respecting all our students regardless of nationality, religion, social ideas, lifestyle or skin colour.

 

4. Courses adapted to your level

Whatever the duration of your stay, we offer courses of your level and at the pace you have chosen.

 

5. A warm and friendly atmosphere

The warm atmosphere that reigns in the school at all times will encourage and motivate you to stay in our premises where you will feel good and where you will want to give your best to improve your French skills.

 

6. Equipment at your disposal

You have access to computers with the internet and a Wi-Fi connection is available free of charge.

Our classroom equipped and air-conditioned offer a studious work environment and you can enjoy a student room equipped with cold and hot beverage vending machines and treats.

 

7. The attestation of internship

Groups with a maximum of 10 trainees (15 for adolescents) allow active participation by everyone. At the end of the course, each trainee receives a  stage certification with a level indication that respects the European Common Framework of Reference for Languages.

 

8. A choice of hosting controlled by our services

We know each type of accommodation that is offered and we control the quality. If you choose a host family we pay special attention to the requirements of trainees regarding pet allergies, dietary requirements, non-smokers etc. We are familiar with the residences and apartments we offer.

 

9. Many activities

Throughout the year, we organize numerous socio-cultural activities.

 

10. A school recognized by quality control organizations

International House Nice is recognized by the organization of quality control of French schools: the Swedish organization of the National Education: CSN. We belong to the International House World Organisation (espace) which is a worldwide network of language schools. We have the QUALITE FLE label, given to the best French schools by the CIEP which depends on the MINISTERE DE L'EDUCATION NATIONALE. We are members of CAMPUS FRANCE, an organisation that helps foreign students to follow university studies in France. We are recognized by the BILDUNGSURLAUB which allows German employees to study a language abroad. We are also a transit center for TCF, IELTS, and BULATS tests.

Pourquoi choisir IH Nice ?

1. Une situation géographique idéale

L'école est située dans un quartier résidentiel où vous vous sentirez en sécurité. Le "quartier des musiciens" est situé à 6 minutes à pied de l'avenue Jean Médecin (centre de Nice) et de l'arrêt de tramway Jean Médecin.

 

2. Une équipe de professeurs de langue maternelle française ou anglaise

Notre équipe de professionnels répondra rapidement et efficacement à tous vos besoins.

Nous n’employons que des professeurs de langue maternelle française ou anglaise, qualifiés pour vous offrir une méthode d’apprentissage dynamique, moderne, interactive, efficace et rapide.

 

3. Respect de tous nos étudiants

Nous nous engageons à respecter tous nos étudiants sans distinction de nationalité, religion, idées sociales, manière de vivre ou couleur de peau.

 

4. Des cours adaptés à votre niveau

Quelque soit la durée de votre séjour, nous vous proposons des cours de votre niveau et au rythme que vous avez choisi.

 

5. Une ambiance chaleureuse

L’ambiance chaleureuse qui règne dans l’école à tout moment vous encouragera et vous motivera à rester dans nos locaux où vous vous sentirez bien et où vous aurez envie de donner le meilleur de vous-même pour améliorer vos connaissances de français.

 

6. Des équipements à disposition

Nous mettons gratuitement à votre disposition un accès Wi-Fi.

Nos salles de cours équipées et climatisées offrent un environnement de travail studieux et vous pourrez profiter d'une salle d'étudiants équipée de distributeurs de boissons froides et chaudes, et de friandises.

 

7. L'attestation de stage

Les groupes formés d’un maximum de 10 stagiaires (15 pour les adolescents) permettent une participation active de chacun. A la fin du séjour chaque stagiaire reçoit une attestation de stage avec une indication de niveau qui respecte le Cadre Européen Commun de Référence pour les Langues.

 

8. Un choix d'hébergement contrôlé par nos services

Nous connaissons chaque type d’hébergement qui vous est proposé et nous en contrôlons la qualité. Si vous choisissez une famille d’accueil nous faisons tout particulièrement attention aux exigences des stagiaires concernant les allergies aux animaux, les régimes diététiques, les non-fumeurs etc. Nous connaissons bien les résidences et les appartements que nous proposons.

 

9. De nombreuses activités

Tout au long de l’année, nous organisons de nombreuses activités socioculturelles.

 

10. Une école reconnue par les organismes de contrôle qualité

International House Nice est reconnue par l’organisation de contrôle qualité des écoles de français : l’organisme suédois de l’Education Nationale : CSN. Nous appartenons à International House World Organisation (espace) qui est un réseau mondial d’écoles de langues. Nous possédons le label QUALITE FLE , donné aux meilleures écoles de français par le CIEP qui dépend du MINISTERE DE L’EDUCATION NATIONALE. Nous sommes membres de CAMPUS FRANCE, organisation qui aide les étudiants étrangers à suivre des études universitaires en France. Nous sommes reconnus par le BILDUNGSURLAUB qui permet aux salariés allemands d’étudier une langue à l’étranger. Nous sommes également centre de passage pour les tests TCF, IELTS, et BULATS.