About International House Nice

International House Nice, French School in France

International House Nice is a language school on the French Riviera offering French and English courses all year round. IH Nice has premises in the residential district of "quartier des musiciens", rue Rossini.

This area is very safe, high class and ideally located :

minutes from the railway station,

minutes from the main street, Avenue Jean Médecin,

7 minutes from the sea front.

Our new 400 square metre complex, on the first floor of a building built in the 1970s, includes eight spacious classrooms, each equipped with state-of-the-art equipment.

 

School Facilities
  • 8 air-conditioned classrooms
  • A reception
  • An administrative office
  • A communication office
  • A large "relaxation" room for students
  • A teachers' room with a large resource centre
  • A vending machine for hot and cold drinks and snacks
  • A kitchenette with a microwave and a fridge
  • Free Wi-Fi
HIGH-QUALITY EDUCATION

Our teachers are all native French speakers and have at least a university degree. They are continuously monitored and regularly participate in training courses that enable them to adapt to Council of Europe technology and recommendations for foreign language teaching.

A DYNAMIC METHOD

We emphasize the communicative approach of French. Whether students are learning grammar, vocabulary or idiomatic expressions, they are encouraged to participate as much as possible when they are in class. This approach is complemented by a more "task-based" teaching method. This new approach is more authentic because it allows students to "learn in action" as if they were working in a company.

Located in the center of Nice

International House Nice is located in the musicians' district, 27, Rossini street, in the heart of Nice. Our school is surrounded by parks and restaurants and is only a few minutes walk from the main street, Jean Médecin Avenue, where you can shop, go to the movies and more.

Maximum 10 students per class and certificate of achievement.

Small groups, of a maximum of 10 students, allow everyone to participate actively. At the end of your stay, you will receive a certificate of success which follows the guidelines of the Common European Framework of Reference.

Native and experienced French teachers

We offer high quality courses in a friendly atmosphere and emphasize the communicative approach of French. Whether it is grammar, vocabulary or idiomatic expressions, our students are always encouraged to participate. All our teachers are native French speakers and university graduates.

Different types of accommodation

Most of our students choose to stay with a host family, but we have different types of accommodation, such as hotels and residential studios.

Wi-Fi available

A Wi-Fi connection is available free of charge.

Internships and cultural programs

We have unpaid internship programs available in the following areas: Hotels, tourism - Press - French pastry and chocolate - Catering - Aesthetics.
 
Students can take cooking classes.

A warm and fraternal atmosphere

Every Monday, we warmly welcome each new student. The friendly atmosphere of our school will make you feel right at home and allow you to make the most of your stay, you will be encouraged to make the most of yourself and improve your knowledge of the French language.

Emergency and Safety

In case of emergency, a hotline is available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

In addition, the school entrance is secured with an access code.

Respect for all our students

We are committed to a non-discriminatory labour code that respects every student without distinction of nationality, religion, social ideas, sexual orientation or skin colour. We love France, the French people and the French language, but we also love your country, its people and your language !

The first day of school

On the first day, each student takes an evaluation test that allows us to create groups of similar language levels. Your courses will start after the oral and written tests. In the afternoon, we organize a guided tour of the city. We strongly recommend that you attend as it is an excellent opportunity to meet new students and get to know the city.

À propos d'IH Nice

INTERNATIONAL HOUSE NICE, ÉCOLE FRANÇAISE EN FRANCE

International House Nice est une école de langue sur la Côte d'Azur offrant des cours de français et d'anglais tout au long de l'année. IH Nice dispose de locaux dans le quartier résidentiel du quartier des musiciens, rue Rossini.

Cette zone est très sûre, de grande classe et idéalement située :

5 minutes de la gare,

6 minutes de la rue principale, Avenue Jean Médecin,

7 minutes du front de mer.

Notre nouveau complexe de 400 mètres carrés, qui s'étend sur le premier étage d'un bâtiment construit dans les années 1970, comprend huit salles de classe spacieuses, chacune équipée d'équipements à la pointe de la technologie.

 

FACILITÉS SCOLAIRES
  • 8 salles de classe climatisées
  • Une réception
  • Un bureau administratif
  • Un bureau communication
  • Une grande salle « détente » pour les étudiants
  • Une salle des professeurs avec un centre ressources
  • Un distributeur automatique de boissons chaudes et froides et de snacks
  • Une kitchenette avec un micro onde et un frigidaire
  • Wi-Fi gratuite
ENSEIGNEMENT DE QUALITÉ

Nos professeurs sont tous de langue maternelle française et ont au moins un diplôme universitaire. Ils font l'objet d'un suivi permanent et participent régulièrement à des cours de formation qui leur permettent de s'adapter à la technologie et aux recommandations du Conseil de l’Europe pour l'enseignement des langues étrangères.

UNE MÉTHODE DYNAMIQUE

Nous mettons l'accent sur l'approche communicative du français. Que les élèves apprennent la grammaire, le vocabulaire ou les expressions idiomatiques, ils sont invités à participer autant que possible lorsqu'ils sont en classe. Cette approche est complétée par une méthode d'enseignement plus "axée sur les tâches". Cette nouvelle approche est plus authentique car elle permet aux étudiants "d'apprendre en action" comme s'ils travaillaient dans une entreprise.

POURQUOI CHOISIR IH NICE
Situé au centre de Nice

International House Nice est situé dans le quartier des musiciens, 27, rue Rossini, en plein centre de Nice. Notre école est entourée de parcs et de restaurants et n'est qu'à quelques minutes à pied de la rue principale, l'avenue Jean Médecin, où vous pouvez faire du shopping, aller au cinéma et plus encore.

Maximum 10 élèves par classe et certificat de réussite.

Les petits groupes, d'un maximum de 10 étudiants, permettent à chacun de participer activement. A la fin de votre séjour, vous recevrez un certificat de réussite qui suit les lignes directrices du Cadre européen commun de référence.

Professeurs de français natifs et expérimentés

Nous offrons des cours de haute qualité dans une atmosphère conviviale et mettons l'accent sur l'approche communicative du français. Qu'il s'agisse de grammaire, de vocabulaire ou d'expressions idiomatiques, nos étudiants sont toujours encouragés à participer. Tous nos professeurs sont de langue maternelle française et diplômés universitaires.

Différents types d'hébergement

La plupart de nos étudiants choisissent de séjourner dans une famille d'accueil, mais nous avons différents types d'hébergement, tels que des hôtels et des studios en résidences.

Wi-Fi disponible

Une connexion Wi-Fi est disponible gratuitement.

Stages et programmes culturels
Nous avons des programmes de stages non rémunérés disponibles dans les domaines suivants : Hôtellerie, tourisme - Presse - Pâtisserie française et chocolaterie - Restauration - Esthétique.
 
Les étudiants peuvent suivre des cours de cuisine.
Une atmosphère chaleureuse et fraternelle

Chaque lundi, nous accueillons chaleureusement chaque nouvel étudiant. L'ambiance conviviale de notre école vous permettra de vous sentir tout de suite chez vous et vous permettra de profiter au maximum de votre séjour. Vous serez encouragés à tirer le meilleur de vous-même et à améliorer votre connaissance de la langue française.

Urgence et sécurité

En cas d’urgence, une hotline est disponible 24 heures sur 24  et 7 jours sur 7.

Par ailleurs, l’entrée de l’école est sécurisé par un code d’accès.

Respect de tous nos élèves

Nous nous engageons à un code de bonne conduite non discriminatoire qui respecte chaque étudiant sans distinction de nationalité, de religion, d'idées sociales, d'orientation sexuelle ou de couleur de peau. Nous aimons la France, le peuple français et la langue française, mais nous aimons aussi votre pays, son peuple et votre langue !

Le premier jour de classe

Le premier jour, chaque étudiant passe un test d'évaluation qui nous permet de créer des groupes de niveaux linguistiques similaires. Vos cours commenceront après les épreuves orales et écrites. L'après-midi, nous organisons une visite guidée de la ville. Nous vous recommandons vivement d’y participer car c'est une excellente occasion de rencontrer les nouveaux étudiants et de vous familiariser avec la ville.